YourDependableVA's Blog

Effective Communication & How This Can Help You Grow Your Business – Part 3

Posted on: September 29, 2009

Your Clients Want To Feel Heard

I have clients that express their frustration to me about what problems they face on a daily basis as the CEO of a successful small business. As they communicate to me their issues, I listen carefully and give them my feedback. I usually say, “Tell me more about your issue with ABC” and/or “What is it about ABC that concerns you?” As a service provider you naturally want take interest in what the customer needs. Show that you are interested by saying, “I’m interested in what you’ve just mentioned. Please tell me more about ABC.” and/or “What would have to happen with for you to feel more comfortable with ABC?”

Ensure Your Understanding

Sometimes what was said could mean one thing, and what we hear could mean another thing. No worries, there’s a way to solve this problem. Regurgitate back to the speaker what you thought they said. You could say, “Did I understand you correctly?”, or “I take what you say very seriously. I may not have heard you correctly. Could you please repeat what you’ve just said?”

About the Author: Priscilla Walker is the president and CEO of Your Dependable VA, Inc., a cost effective virtual assistance company. We help small businesses grow by providing premium professional administrative and social media marketing assistance. Sign up for my FREE Teleseminar, Thursday, October 1st, 1-2pm EST. I will answer all of your burning questions regarding Virtual Assistants and how we can help YOU grow YOUR business!

Register here: http://events.linkedin.com/Ask-Priscilla-Anything-About-Virtual/pub/132000  

Let us help you take your business to the next level!

For more information, please go to www.YourDependableVA.com and/or contact us at info@YourDependableVA.com.

“Have a More Productive Day with Your Dependable VA!”™

Leave a Reply

YDVA’s tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

